github_osv/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6
vantage6 does not properly delete linked resources when deleting a collaboration
When a collaboration is deleted in vantage6, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) are not properly deleted.
This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases, resulting in information disclosure.
gitlab/pypi/vantage6/CVE-2023-41881
vantage6 does not properly delete linked resources when deleting a collaboration
When a collaboration is deleted in vantage6, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) are not properly deleted.
This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases, resulting in information disclosure.
pypa/vantage6/PYSEC-2023-200
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
pysec/PYSEC-2023-200
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.